Ivinghoe Parish Council

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Ivinghoe Parish Council held at Ivinghoe Town Hall on Monday 13th May 2024 at 7.00pm.

PRESENT:

Ivinghoe Parish Councillors Karen Groom (Chairman), Claire Bamber (Vice Chairman), Clive Ketteridge, Paul Jellis, Stephen Lott and Helen Nash.

Alex Razak – Ivinghoe and Pitstone Repair Café.

Paul Miller – National Trust, Ashridge.

PC Jake Bye and PCSO Tina Hobson - Thames Valley Police.

Rev James Grainger-Stewart – Vicar, St Mary The Virgin Church, Ashridge.

Ivinghoe Parish Clerk Bridget Knight.

12 members of the public.

APM/24/01 Appointment of Chairman.

Councillor Groom was appointed as Chairman PROPOSED BY Councillor Bamber and SECONDED BY Jellis and carried unanimously. Councillor Groom stated this is probably her last year.

APM/24/02 Appointment of Vice Chairman.

Councillor Bamber was appointed as Vice Chairman PROPOSED BY Councillor Groom and SECONDED BY Councillor Nash and carried unanimously.

APM/24/03 Attendance and Apologies.

Apologies were received and accepted from Councillors Bexson and Brazier.

APM/24/04 Minutes from the previous Annual Meeting of the Parish Council.

Minutes from the 13th May 2023 Annual Meeting were signed as true and accurate.

The meeting closed at 7.04pm.

Signed (Chairman)
